V/A - Escaping From Colour
V/A · Escaping From Colour
CD in digifile
limited edition 500
total time: 79:22
  1. Francisco Lopez “Untitled #193”
  2. TV Pow “Ladder Friends Remix”
  3. Machinefabriek “Drijfzand”
  4. Troum “Farawer”
  5. Steve Roden “Colorscape Forming”
  6. Jorge Castro “Depths”
  7. Paulo Raposo “Tidal Winds”
  8. Aidan Baker “Percussive Drone”
  9. Anla Courtis “Rapooned Rapunga”
  10. Gert-Jan Prins “Raponsje”
  11. Heimir Bjorgulfsson “Obmam Ognom”
  12. Mike Shiflet “Version Belize”
  13. Family Underground “Tube”
  14. Ronnie Sundin “Distant Demons”
  15. Cisfinitum & Rapoon “Live in Ikra, Moscow 2006”

The conception, the idea, realisation and sound sources of this CD are all based on original sound material (loops and sounds) from Rapoon's “Tribal Sci Fi” CD-ROM (courtesy of Sony/Sonic Foundry). Not the entire original Rapoon's tracks have been re-mixed or re-composed, but the general “sound” (or the sound aesthetic of Rapoon's music) instead. All the artists have provided their own original compositions, that less or more based on the audio-sources from Rapoon.

Thank you very much for all contributors!

File under: drone/dark ambient/electroacoustic/industrial/noise.

A-Musik — Germany
Dekorder — Germany
Die Stadt — Germany
Drone Records — Germany
Minimamedia — Germany
Staalplaat — Germany
Ikuisuus — Finland
Some Place Else — Finland
Mechanoise Lab — France
Sound Ohm — Italy
Fulldozer — Russia
Zhelezobeton — Russia
Cold Spring — UK
Norman Records — UK
Sound 323 — UK
Hospital Production — USA
RRRecords — USA
Soleilmoon — USA

Heathen Harvest
Further Noise
Maeror3 [rus]